Flower Power

FLOWER…..Floret State…Glume Capacity…Nectary Juice…Sepal Influence…Style Potency…Umbel Sway…Whorl Vigor…POWER

 

 

Passion Pink Plumes

 

 

Vivid Vermilion

 

 

Blush

 

 

Aglow

 

 

Mindful

 

 

Persimmon Twist

 

 

Birdy Blue

 

 

Tissue Paper-esque

 

 

Sol

 

 

2 Responses to “Flower Power”


  1. 1 jenny December 27, 2010 at 6:52 am

    Your work is beautiful…the pairing with Amy Butler is a perfect match! I really like the “wristlet” featured on Flicker…dare I ask…is it for sale? If so, what is the price?

  2. 2 Kim Mettee December 27, 2010 at 4:59 pm

    Jenny,

    Thank you for the compliment regarding the “perfect match” pairing Amy’s fabrics and my jewels. I think its impossible to not notice the cohesion but not everyone who notices, will in fact make a comment.

    I am uncertain about which wristlet you are inquiring about, that you saw featured on Flickr that is, but what I can say is that i no longer have any wristlets for sale. I plan to create more of those one-of-a-kind lovelies and when I do, I expect they will find their way to Flickr or even in a blog post perhaps. If by chance your eye was caught by the door hinge wristlet or even the shell wristlet seen in the photo David Butler shot…they both belong to Amy. Flickr usually but not always, features sold jewelry.

    Again. I am so grateful for your feedback, Jenny. If you are interested in acquiring a special wristlet, perhaps you might want to consider a commission. Something to think about.
    You can contact me directly with future inquiries via my personal email which can be accessed on this blog.

    Warmly,
    Kim


Leave a comment




Store

RSS Recent Items

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 18 other subscribers

Flickr Photos

October 2010
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31